Never Knew About Nutella

Until yesterday, this gal hadn’t had Nutella. Yep, you read that right. My honey loves the stuff and being the cheap frugal person that I am, I’ve never bought it. That is until a couple of weeks ago I went to our new Walmart (also something I’ve never done, shopped for groceries at Walmart) and they had Nutella for $3 so I splurged!

Yesterday I brought Nutella and sliced apples to work for a mid-day snack. Holy moly people, that stuff is like crack. Lick your spoon and run your fingers round the jar kinda good. Which got me thinking, how else might I be able to incorporate this tasty hazelnut treat into other culinary delights. How about like this …

Peanut Butter Nutella Cupcakes
{source}

Nutella & Go! Yes, please!
{source}

Nutella Hot Chocolate
{source}

Nutella Ice Cream
{source}

Did you know that Nutella has its own day? Yep, February 5th is World Nutella Day! You can bet I won’t miss this holiday next year. Make it a great day!

5 thoughts on “Never Knew About Nutella

  1. Pingback: Weekend Without Words « geauxgirlie

Leave a Reply

