Tebowing!

As an LSU fan, I may ruffle some feathers when I say that I’m a Tim Tebow fan.  Always have been. I thought he was a good football player in college and has surprisingly done very well in the NFL. Aside from his football abilities, I’ve always admired and respected Tim Tebow because of his willingness to share his faith with others on and off the field.

So with the Denver Broncos recent success, Tebow’s faith has been pushed evermore to the spotlight, particularly with what people are calling “Tebowing”.  Tebowing is defined as a verb, meaning to get down on a knee and start praying, even if everyone else around you is doing something completely different. There’s even a website dedicated to people all over Tebowing. I find it encouraging that people are talking more and more about Tebow and his faith. I wish him the best of luck in his career, and would even welcome him as a quarterback of my always disappointing Washington Redskins.  Regardless, his dedication to the Lord is inspiring!

Leave a Reply

