Chocolate + Graham Cracker = A lil’ piece of Heaven

I’ve never been a fan of protein bars, they taste dry and what I’d assume cardboard must taste like. However, we’ve recently added to our cart at The $100 Club Costco, Zone Perfect Protein Bars. First, I’m all about the value and saving money so let’s talk cost first.  For 24 bars we pay less than $20…people, that’s $0.83 for one bar! I’ve also seen them at our local Harris Teeter for $1.39 a bar so, if you aren’t a Costco shopper you can buy these at regular grocery stores…but the best value is at Costco.

Now let’s get down to the more important details, the taste. The pack we buy comes with 12 Chocolate Peanut Butter (my honey’s fav. combo) and 12 Fudge Graham (insert Angel’s singing here). I’m not kidding you, the combination of the chocolate and cinnamony (yes that’s a word) graham is pure joy and a lil’ piece of Heaven. PLUS, one bar is a great breakfast and just the boost of protein that I need to get me through my mornings. I also keep these around for a pre/post workout snack.  The NI is as follows for what I look at:  210 calories, 7g fat, 23g carbs, 3g dietary fiber and 14g protein.  Are you a weight watchers tracker?  This equals 5 WW points plus. Trust me, you’ve just got to give these a try and let me know what you think.

Do you have a favorite protein bar that I should try?

PS — This week I caved and spent the $1.39 at HT for the Dark Chocolate Almond Zone Perfect bar. The verdict, it’s not nearly as tasty at the Fudge Graham. There…have I convinced you to try one yet? Come on…just try them. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Chocolate + Graham Cracker = A lil’ piece of Heaven

Leave a Reply

