L.O.V.E!

L – Love & Respect. The Love & Respect series in a nutshell, talks about how woman hear, speak and see in pink and men hear, speak and see in blue. That the way we communicate with the opposite sex isn’t wrong, just different. The foundation of the series is on the fact that women need love and men need respect, and how we can best fill those needs for our spouse.  I can tell you that the series has changed the way that Josh and I communicate with each other, but really has extended to how we communicate with friends, co-workers and family. So today, on Valentine’s Day, I’m excited that we are spending the evening with our friends, going through the Love & Respect series. What a great way to show love, commitment and dedication to each other!

O – Others. Today I can’t help but think of those who aren’t in a committed relationship and what it must feel like to have a day entirely dedicated to love, romance, gifts, blah blah blah. So I want to encourage my friends who are single and waiting for the Mr./Mrs. Right to stay committed to your values and beliefs; don’t lower your standards for anyone. Don’t marry a jerk…read more about that here.

V – Vows. Five and a half years ago I married my best friend, high school sweetheart and the love of my life. We made a commitment in front of God, our friends and family to love each other forever. So today and every day I still make these promises:

I love you,
Not only for what you are,
But for what I am
When I am with you.

 I love you,
Not only for what
You have made of yourself,
But for what
You are making of me.

 I love you
Because you have done
More than any creed
Could have done
To make me good,
And more than any fate
Could have done
To make me happy.

E – Every day. Valentine’s Day is one day out of the entire year, so remember to spread love and tell those closest to your heart that you love them every day, because we aren’t promised tomorrow.

Happy Valentine’s Day, Lovelies!

Leave a Reply

