Vintage Chic Shopping at the Ekster Barn Sale

Yesterday, my friend Mandy & I ventured out to a local barn sale at Ekster Antiques & Uniques. The drive about 40 minutes west of where we live is just gorgeous, especially as you head beyond the hustle and bustle of the Northern Virginia, enter into the Loudoun County wine country. The barn sale is housed in three separate barns and is staged just beautifully with vintage, chic antiques and things. While I didn’t buy anything yesterday, I was certainly inspired, particularly with the farm tables (which I want my honey to build us one) and the fun details that add just a personal touch to any decor. Here are a few pieces that caught my eye …

I love the slate place mat! I think this is a great idea
for any event, but this really caught my eye for weddings.
Can’t you just see this in a lovely garden inspired wedding
with the guest’s names written along the side as place cards?

This farm table is gorgeous!
I love the quilted block pattern.

Check out the legs on this farm table, so pretty.
Here they’ve used the slate place mats again.
The chandelier…just so pretty.

One thought on “Vintage Chic Shopping at the Ekster Barn Sale

Leave a Reply

