Standing Out at the Oscars

I stand tall at 5’11 and during the award season, I enjoy watching the tall celebrities to see what they rock on the red carpet. If only in my every day life I could have a personal stylist and tailor to fit all of clothes just perfectly for my long arms and 36″ of leg. I do love that these women don’t shy away from the heels, even if they rise above their leading men (Stacy Keibler & George Clooney and Nicole Kidman & Tom Cruise).

Last night at the 84th Annual Academy Awards I think that several of  the tall ladies looked amazing; here are a few that stood out for me.

Standing tall at 5’11”, actress Missi Pyle looked stunning
in this eco-friendly gown. Read more about it here.

{source}

At 5’9″, Gwyneth Paltrow looked
lovely in white at the Vanity Fair after party.

{source}

Mandy Moore, a lovely 5’10” looked incredible
in this nude, sequined dress with sheer sleeves.

{source}

George Clooney’s gal, Stacy Keibler is 5’11.
She looked like a golden Oscar statue
last night in this gorgeous dress.

{source}

Did you have a favorite from the Oscars last night?

Leave a Reply

