Family Day in Fredericksburg

Yesterday I spent the afternoon in Historic Downtown Fredericksburg, VA. I was surprised that my dad was able to join my mom and I for an afternoon of lunch and shopping. The weather was chilly, and the clouds rolled in and out, exposing the sun sporadically throughout the afternoon. We enjoyed lunch at Bistro Bethem, and strolled the tree lined street, popping into a few of our favorite stores. Before we left, we stopped in at the Hyperion Espresso for coffee. Here is my day in pictures.

I parked in front of this pretty church. I love the contrast of the
mint steeple and red doors against the darkening sky.

I enjoyed this BLT with homemade potato chips. YUM!

Mom & Dad!  Love them!

HA! I didn’t get another tattoo yesterday, but
I thought the name of this shop is pretty clever. 🙂

Ralph Lauren, Aged Mint paint color. I think it should be
called Summer Beach or Beach House. It’s more teal
then it is mint. Love it for our master bath.

Mom & I!

2 thoughts on “Family Day in Fredericksburg

    • I know! I was drawn to it the moment I walked in the store. I asked the sales associate, who immediately told me the brand and name and said she is asked that question all the time. Reminds me of the beach. I can’t wait to paint our master bath this color.

Leave a Reply

