Product Review :: Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

The latest rage in skincare these days seems to be these advanced cleansing systems. If you’ve ever had a facial, you know what I’m talking about, the amazing rotating and scrubbing brush that they use on your face. As a gift, my mom bought me the Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System (thanks Mom, xoxo!). At first I loved how clean and smooth my skin felt. I was using the brush morning and night with my Clinique facial soap. Then about two weeks into my new skincare regimen, I noticed considerable breakouts and blemishes. Frustrated, I scaled back to using the facial brush once a day and then stopped using it for about a week while I was out of town. It was recommended by a friend to stay the course that the brush was just bringing all the dirt and grime up to the surface and in a short time I would see a noticeable difference.  Well that time has come! I am back to using the brush twice a day and I couldn’t be happier with how bright and smooth my skin feels, plus my make-up goes on so much easier and smoother than ever before.

Y’all know I’m pretty frugal, and this brush is very affordable and worth the investment. The brush kit retails for around $30 and comes with the brush, batteries and one brush head. You can purchase additional brush heads for about $10 for a set of two. It is recommended that you change your brush heads every three months.

Come back tomorrow for a review of my full skincare routine and regimen tomorrow!

5 thoughts on “Product Review :: Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

  1. Wow Amy! You could totally move your career to marketing b/c you’ve sold me on this product 🙂 I am a huge fan of facials but only get them a few times a year….not enough to keep my skin smooth! And this is totally affordable. Look forward to tomorrow’s post 🙂

    • You are too sweet! It’s totally affordable and works great, in my opinion. I’ve never used the Clarisonic brand facial cleansers though, but you could ask Mandy for her opinion. I just love how clean my face feels. Thanks for reading and commenting!

  2. Great review! I have been thinking about buying one of these and now I think I definitely will!

  3. Pingback: My Skincare Routine « geauxgirlie

Leave a Reply

