Lovelies List – 6.8.2012

Happy Friday, Lovelies! I’m linking up with Lauren @ From My Grey Desk for High Five for Friday. Here are my top five faves from this week.

ONE ::  I finally got my DIY post on my maxi dress sewing project up. This was a big undertaking for me with regards to the project because I know enough about sewing to be dangerous, and this is my first sewing project without a pattern. Did you read it and did you see the pictures?

TWO ::  I got my first retweet! For this Twitter newbie, this was VERY exciting! Thanks to Michelle @ The Vintage Apple for the shout out! I’d love to someday be retweeted by a celeb…that would be fun! Are you following me on Twitter yet @Amy_GeauxGirlie.

THREE :: I love to read and watch the hair tutorials by Kate @ The Small Things Blog. She recently posted a tutorial on the wrapped bun. This week I gave it a shot and it didn’t turn out too bad.

FOUR :: Our vessel sinks arrived and I think they are going to work!

FIVE :: Summer hours! At my office they have a summer hours program, where you work extra hours throughout the week and you can leave early on Friday! YEAH!

Want to link up with Lauren for High Five for Fridays?  Grab a button and go!

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Lovelies List – 6.8.2012

  1. Beautiful bun!!! I love watcher Kate’s hair tutorials too, but so far I haven’t attempted any!

Leave a Reply

