Weekend Without Words

ONE :: 

TWO :: 

THREE ::

Let me preface this with I had a very relaxing and quiet weekend. It was perfect and very needed. Sorry there aren’t many pics, but I really didn’t do much.

ONE :: Pan-Grilled Halibut with Chimichurri, Charred Vegetables with Rice and Chardonney. Great kick-off to a relaxing weekend!

TWO :: I traveled about 40 minutes west to Bluemont Vineyards to meet with a lovely couple. We will be coordinating their 30th wedding anniversary party in October at this vineyard. This is the view when I stepped out of my car. On a clear day they say you can see all the way into DC. Hands down this vineyard has some of the best views in Loudoun County.

THREE :: I bought these adorable jammy pants at the Old Navy outlet. Being almost six feet tall, they aren’t quite pants as much as they are high-waters. So I whipped out the sewing machine and gave them a quick hem.  Now they’re capris…perfecto!

Leave a Reply

