100th Post

{image source}

Well who would have thought this day would come?! Not this gal, that’s for sure. I’ve gone back and forth about what I should write about for my 100th post. I mean I’m into the triple digits now, it’s got to be good. It’s a milestone, like a birthday. Which got me thinking…look out!

So we’ve adopted in our family the Birthday Questions, and I thought this is similar to a birthday, a celebration if you will so why not answer the Birthday Questions to reflect and look ahead to what this blog has in store. I’ve adapted them slightly to coincide with my blog, so here goes …

Best Thing About Blogging This Year
The best part about blogging this year has been unleashing my inner creative self and sharing those experiences here. I’ve made Tomato Basil Soup (which by the way scored me my busiest day with over 100 page views), sewed my first maxi dress and started a major bathroom renovation (I’ve not forgotten about y’all on this one. Sigh, the project is still on-going).

Worst Thing About Blogging This Year
The worst thing about blogging this year has been finding the time. Working full time and having two part time jobs has kept me insanely busy. So this year I’ve struggled with finding the time to post here and read and comment on other blogs. Until recently I’ve been pretty good about blogging M-F, but lately I’ve fallen short. There just isn’t enough time in my day to get it all in.

Where Do You See This Blog In A Year
A year from now? Wow, a year ago I wouldn’t have thought I’d be blogging at all. A year from now I’d like to see this blog having grown up a little. I’d like to have a custom design and layout with my own dedicated URL. I’d like to have my first guest blogger and would like to guest blog for someone else. I’d like to sponsor another blog and have sponsors here as well. I know that may seem like a lot, but I think these are good goals for my lil’ blog to try and accomplish in a year.

Where Do You See This Blog In Five Years
Really? Come on. This question makes sense for a birthday, but for a blog I don’t know. I’ll give it a whirl. In five years I hope to have a couple of kiddies running around, working full time as the COO of Allen Households, continuing to grow Les Classique Events and sharing all of these adventures with y’all here at Geuax Girlie. How’s that for a vague answer?! 🙂

Seriously though, I couldn’t thank y’all enough for coming here daily, weekly or once in a blue moon to read my blog and see what I’ve been up to. I hope that y’all enjoyed the time you’ve spent here, been encourage and inspired in one way or another. I hope you’ll continue to come back…and now for the shameless plugs, so that you can quickly and easily stay up to date with all things, Geuax  Girlie by following my blog by clicking on the link to the left to follow and receive email notifications each time I post. You can also “Like” Geaux Girlie on FB and follow me on Twitter @Amy_GeauxGirlie. Seriously though, I’m truly blessed, thankful and forever grateful! XO!

9 thoughts on “100th Post

  1. Congrats, Amy! Huge accomplishment. Fun to see our Bday questions used in a different way — they are great for taking in such a huge milestone!

    • We love the Birthday Questions and have adapted them for holidays like Mother’s Day…”what’s the best thing about being a mom this past year, worst, in a year and five years”. So it only made sense to use them for the blog celebration! Thanks for reading, Beth!

  2. Way to go lil sis!! You starting this blog has been an amazing journey for you! By blogging you have put yourself out and have blossomed into a wonderful blogger!! You are a strong and talented woman!! **Cheers** here’s to your 100th blog and I look forward to the next 100!! Xoxo

  3. Congrats on 100 posts! I love the ‘birthday questions’ transformed, great idea! Looking forward to reading your blog for a long time to come. 🙂

    • Thanks, B! It seems like lately it’s been really hard to keep up with it all. Loving the new blog design and your BodyBug updates. If only I had the drive to workout like you! Enjoy the day.

  4. Pingback: Totally Random Picture Post « geauxgirlie

  5. Pingback: 2012 Year in Review « geauxgirlie

Leave a Reply

