Bathroom Remodel Update – The Needle is Moving

You aren’t done with that, you ask? Nope. When we first started the master bathroom remodel, I asked my neighbor-friend how long it took her hubby to complete their remodel. Her response [insert super, sweet southern accent] “A season.” HA! I laughed, surely we can get this done in a season…er, seasons.

In our defense, the hubs has been hard at work on the bathroom…when he’s not working his full-time job, saving lives, cats and other things, studying for promotional exams and working overtime. Or going on vacation, afternoons at the gun show or shooting range. I am not a complete slave driver, and I’ve gotta give him a little break here and there. Honestly, the length of time to get this bathroom complete hasn’t really phased me because we have another bathroom to use. Plus, I kinda like the dust that it creates in our bedroom, makes it easier to leave sweet notes to my honey…written iin dust. How romantic!

Some of you have asked, “How’s the bathroom coming along” and I figured that it was time that I gave you an update. I would say we are about 80% done with the bathroom. So here’s a look at what we’ve done so far.

window

Dad and DIY Master J framed out the window in our bathroom. I’m in love with this and now want to frame out all of the windows in our house. I’d like to say that a window without a frame is like a cupcake without icing…or something poetic like that.

shower

Only a few more tiles left and the shower will be complete. The hot guy working on my tile says that it’ll be done on this week. Then we call in the shower door man to install the beautiful frameless shower doors. The shower door man is different from the hot guy working on the tile. He (shower door man) pales in comparison, just sayin’.

tub

Doesn’t everyone keep their toilet in the bathtub? This picture shows the tub wall tile. The genius tile man made it so that the decorative tile is the same height as the decorative tile on the shower wall. This wall still needs a few pieces of finishing tile, a.k.a. bull nose, which I don’t get because it doesn’t look like a bull, nose or the nose of a bull.

floor

Not a great shot, but this is the floor tile. Is there anything else to say about this, I don’t think so.

PS – Sorry, honey for all of the references to you using everything but your name! Y’all see, he thinks it’s lame that I don’t refer to him by his actual name on this here blog. I think it’s funny that he thinks it’s lame so, when in doubt I like to call him by anything but his name, to make him smile roll his eyes.

3 thoughts on “Bathroom Remodel Update – The Needle is Moving

  1. Pingback: 2012 Year in Review « geauxgirlie

Leave a Reply

